The glucosamine in this product is produced from a corn-base, rather than from the shells of shellfish that most glucosamine sulphate products are derived from. This means this product is suitable for both vegetarians and those with an allergy to shellfish. Glucosamine can either be presented in the form of a sulphate compound, or a hydrochloride compound (called HCL) which is the form used in this product. Most research has been carried out on the sulphate form and this is the form we normally recommend (Sulphate vs HCL). However the HCL form actually contains slightly more glucosamine per gram and has the benefit of being not derived from shellfish.
Take 1-2 tablets daily with a meal. Do not exceed recommended daily dose.
Food supplements should not replace a balanced diet and healthy lifestyle.
Typically per tablet
Glucosamine Hydrochloride, Calcium Carbonate, Cellulose, Anti-caking Agents (Silicon Dioxide, Stearic Acid & Magnesium Stearate), Tablet Coating (Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Glycerine).
This product is suitable for all adults. This product is suitable for vegetarians.
This product is free from wheat, yeast, dairy, soya, nuts and shellfish.
This product is free from gluten containing ingredients.
This product is not suitable during pregnancy and breast feeding.